August 20, 2013
Location: Online Webinar

You are invited to a webinar hosted by the Global Alliance for Clean Cookstoves on August 20, 2013Jim Jetter and Seth Ebersviller, U.S. EPA, will present an Update on EPA Stove Testing With a Focus on Batch-Fueled Stoves.  The purpose of the webinar is to:

  • Provide an update on the EPA cookstove testing project
  • Present a format (EPA spreadsheet) for sharing data
  • Discuss test methods
  • Focus on example testing results for a batch-fueled pyrolytic TLUD (top-lit up-draft) stove
  • Solicit further comments on methods, spreadsheet, and data sharing

 
The focus of this webinar is on batch-fueled pyrolytic stoves, because EPA:

  • Previously tested a batch-fueled pyrolytic natural-draft TLUD stove with low-moisture wood pellet fuel – published results were very promising!
  • Received many comments on pyrolytic stoves
  • Finds batch-loaded stoves challenging to test because a widely-accepted testing protocol does not exist
  • Wants further discussion on test methods
  • Wants to participate in developing a test protocol for batch-fueled stoves

 
This webinar will be part of a webinar series focused on data issues for testing.  Upcoming webinar topics include:

  • Uncertainty calculations for testing protocols
  • Efficient and quality-controlled data management
  • Please suggest future topics for this webinar series


The online registration form includes a place to enter comments or questions you would like addressed during the webinar. The recorded webinar, presentation slides, and draft spreadsheet will be posted following the webinar.  EPA will respond to comments and questions received before, during, and after the webinar.
 
On August 20, 2013, the webinar will be presented ONE TIME at:

  • 7:00 am US-PDT
  • 10:00 am US-EDT
  • 2:00 pm UTC
  • 5:00 pm Nairobi, Kenya; Kampala, Uganda
  • 7:30 pm Delhi, India
  • 10:00 pm Beijing, China

 
Please join us!

Loading...